The IAAA CGI Support Group

Welcome to the IAAA CGI Support Group. It is here for the digital artists of the IAAA to help each other with things like converting object files into formats that are readable. To that end, the main entry is a list of members participating, and the source formats they can load.

We can also help each other with difficult image formats, on the occasions when something such as a planetary map is giving you trouble.

If you would like to participate, please email Nick Stevens as Nick.Peckham@Gmail.com, and be sure to include the programs you use.

As part of the group, you can contact the people below

Dana Berrydanaberry@aol.comMaya. Mudbox, 3DS Max 2020
Lonny Buinislwaynebuinis@gmail.com3D Studio MAX, Blender, Gaea
Ray Cassellray@raycassel.comAdobe Dimensions , Lightwave 3d, Zbrush, Daz3d
Michael d’Albertisdalbertism@gmail.comNone yet!
Ronald Davisonrcdnova@gmail.comVue, Gimp
Ken DavyDavy.ken@outlook.comBlender, Daz Studio
Dan Durdadurda@boulder.swri.eduModo, Vue, Zbrush, Speedtree
Joel Hagenhagenj@yosemite.eduBryce, Photoshop CS6
Robin Hartrhstarbird@gmail.comDaz Studio
Jon Herasjon@e-nox.netModo, Lightwave, Softimage, Maya, Varuous CAD formats
Annika Kreikenbohmafek@gmx.netUnity 3D and Blender
Walter Myersastronomy@arcadiastreet.comBlender, Photoshop (CC), Adobe Premiere Pro (CC), DAZ Studio, Daylon Leveller
Robin Pleakrpleak@gmail.comTerragen, Gaia, Lightwave 3d, Blender
Pat RawlingsPat@patrawlings.comLightwave, Modo, Zbrush, Strata 3d, Sculpt 3d, Simlab composer, Poser, Daz Studio, Blender
Jason Rileyjaon@artificial-lens.comMaya, Z-brush, Blender, Houdini, Redshift, Arnold, Renderman, Adobe, Substance and World Machine
Aldo Spadonialdo@alum.mit.eduPhotoshop and Blender
Nick Stevensnick.peckham@gmail.comLightwave 3d, Vue, Blender, Gaea, Daz Studio
Nahks Tr’Ehnlnahks@nahks.comUnity, Maya, Mudbox, and Cinema4D; Strata Studio
Melissa Weissmweiss.cxc@gmail.comMaya

Useful Resources:

Accutrans 3d: http://www.micromouse.ca/

Shareware software for windows that converts many 3D object formats.